Finally no more border with Croatia!


Croatia is finally part of the Schengen Area starting January 1, 2023. It joins existing Schengen countries: 23 of which are full EU members, whilst the other 4 are EFTA member countries which include Norway, Iceland, and Switzerland. Romania and Bulgaria are also candidate countries.


This means that from 1st January 2023 no more border procedures needed sailing from Slovenia to Croatia and back. 

Scroll to Top
Call Now Button